13 Oct

im goin to make one like this…..one day… gotchaaa

iCookiTravel

APPLE COMPOTE

A compote is sweetened, stewed fruit. just like this recipe, I used apples which I got from province of Burgenland here in Austria. We visited a family friend way out there, on our way home I bought some apples from the land farmers. To make sure that I could get truely fresh and crunchy, which my family and I love most!
Can be a dessert. This is good for breakfast or side dish for pan cakes, I tell you a perfect match!
This recipe is for 8 to 10 tart apples. Because the one shown on this photo down here is almost 1 1/2kg apples. :pump-klaus:

YOU NEED…….

* 8 to 10 tart apples, peeled, seeded and cut into chunks
* 1 cinnamon stick or 1 tsp. cinnamon powder
* 1 tsp. cloves
* Grated rind of 1 large lemon
* Juice of 1/2 large lemon
* 1/2…

View original post 4,921 more words

Leave a Reply

